The storm

What was I doing
and where was I heading
before I lost my foothold?
I don't remember
Something swept me of my feet
A strong wind, a fast movement
the foreboding of a storm
and now I'm all caught up in its eye
don't know what is up or what is down
I just keep on tumbling around
Sometimes I catch the flickering rays of the sun
from a clear blue sky
In the midst of this grey forever-turning haze,
then as fast as it came,
it disappears again
and I wonder if I dreamt it
Underneath these flying cars and houses
and trees and bikes and trash-cans and people
Underneath the storm and everything that is caught up it it
There is a world of gravity, of calm
or so I believe
since I don't really remember
I wonder if someday
I can walk out there
with my feet firmly planted on the ground
and greet someone with a smile
before all this rubble cuts me down
at least
I hope so

Kommentera här: