Greetings for the visionary

Somehow I was happy to see you

The walls were turqoise

filled with postcards, posters for poetry slam and all kinds of colorful rubble

The room itself was filled with vibrant, ironic and alternative people

Who imagined themselves as visionaries

And thought themselves to have ideas previously unrealized

I never was one of those

Next to the curly redhead, the high school kids and

next to people like you

I always felt a bit old and conservative

Like a hundred years could pass inside my head

While the rest of you lived so very much in the now

That doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy the environment

(or even crack an original idea every once in a while)

I was still happy to see you

I have always liked your positive, critical mind

So keep on doing whatever the hell you’re doing

And we’ll meet once again

In a hundred years or so

dear visionary

Kommentera här: