Hell is loneliness in a room full of people

It's a room full of people
talking, laughing, eating, drinking
some are even dancing
--
On the arm of the couch there's a solitary shadow
It's me
I won't touch you
I promise
Not your hair, not your hands
I promise not to disturb you
I won't even say something about your father like I usually do
Don't mind me
I'll make the ground I walk upon smaller
so I won't interfere with your movements
Sorry for all the times I interfered with your place in the spotlight
I won't do it again
--
I can feel my armour breaking
my heart blood is
oozing out of the cracks
dripping on the carpet
Its red
like arterial blood
rusty screws fall to the ground
as I painstakingly move around
--
The comments I make start to sound off
and out of tune with everyone else in the room
so I go silent instead
The show must go on but
My make-ups flaking
and my smile is slanting
So I'll leave the stage for tonight

Kommentera här: